Navigation:  Reference by Menu Options > Advanced Menu > Synchronize Clients/Users/Descriptors >

    Synchronize Clients/Users/Descriptors

Top  Previous  Next

Quick Summary: Use this command to recover or automatically populate the different Time Logger databases

How to Get There: Advanced/Synchronize Clients/Users/Descriptors

The time record database is independent from the descriptor database.  For example, you can have a client name in a time record that is not present in the descriptor database.  The advantage of this is that you can transfer a time record database independent of the descriptor database.  You never have to worry that the two databases will have broken links.

When you choose Synchronize Clients/Users/Descriptors, Time Logger will go through the different databases, and fill in any information that is not already present.  For example, if it finds a client name in a time record that is not present in the descriptor database, it will add that client name to the descriptor database.

Note that descriptors are always added as not-linked.

This option is useful if you have imported time records, and wish to create descriptors based on those time records.  Be aware that with a large database, this operation can be quite slow.