Navigation:  Reference by Menu Options > File Menu > Synchronize Databases/Fast >

    Resolving Multiple Edits Window

Top  Previous  Next

Quick Summary: Asks you to resolve multiple edits to the same time record during synchronization of databases

How to Get There: File/Synchronize Databases/Fast or Slow

Imagine that you have edited the same time record in two different databases.  When you synchronize those databases, Time Logger will need to know which of those changes you want to keep.  In this situation it will display this window:

ResolvingMultipleEdits

Read the directions carefully, and decide which of the records you wish to keep.  In the above example, you'll notice that the description of the two records is different.  By looking at the description of the two records, you can decide which changes to keep.