Navigation:  Using Responsive Time Logger (topic list) >

Deleting one or more Time Records

Top  Previous  Next

 

WARNING: When you delete one or more time records, they are gone forever from the current time records database file.  There is no capability to undo and restore the data. Time Logger asks for a confirmation from you before it deletes time records.

 

NOTE: Time Logger automatically makes a backup of the entire database to the backup folder when you start Time Logger.  If you accidentally delete one or more Time Records that were already present in your time records database file when you first opened Time Logger, then those records should be in the backed up file.  See: Restore from Backup

 

To delete one time record:

 

Method 1: Click to select a time record from the time records list in the main window and press the Delete key.

 

Method 2: Right-click on a time record the time records list in the main window and select "Delete Selected Record" from the pop-up menu.

 

To delete multiple time records:

 

Method 1: Delete a range of time records.  Click once on the first time record from the time records list in the main window and then hold down the Shift key and click once on the last time record in the range.  Then press the Delete key.

 

Method 2:  Delete a chosen set of time records.  Hold down the Ctrl key and click once on each time record from the time records list in the main window that you want to delete.  Then press the Delete key.

 

More:

Archive Records

Restore from Backup