Navigation:  Reference by Menu Options > Advanced Menu > Clear List of Deleted Records >

    Clear List of Deleted Records

Top  Previous  Next

Quick Summary: Time Logger keeps track of deleted records, to be used for synchronization.  If you don't synchronize databases, this command clears this list.

How to Get There: Advanced/Clear List of Deleted Records

Each time you delete a record, Time Logger adds the key that record to a list of deleted records.  When you synchronize a database with another database or with your handheld, Time Logger uses this list to determine which records should be deleted in the remote database.

If you never perform any synchronizing, you may use this command to clear these lists of deleted records.  Note that in most cases, there's no need to use this command, since the lists take very little space in the database.